A post-graduation update

Hi all,

I said I would continue to update this blog with more informational posts, but they’ve been far and few between. I graduated this May and I’m quite pleased to say that I have gotten into the JET Program! I will be in Mie prefecture. はい、今回は関西やで!I’m thinking of starting a new blog, but I’m still debating if I’d like to do it through another WordPress blog or another site. But I would like to keep it separate from this one. I will link it once I’ve figured it out! Less than a month to go, and I’m getting more and more nervous!

I also wanted to make this post to say thank you to all of you! I never thought I would get so many viewers or people e-mailing me about Tsuru, or people asking me questions via formspring and twitter. I do hope some of you have decided to go to Tsuru, it really is wonderful and will give you many great memories and experiences. I heavily credit the elementary school volunteering for helping me get into JET, especially the interview. I do hope to get to visit Tsuru again within this year in JET.

I leave for JET on 8/5, but please don’t hesitate to contact me. I may be a bit slower with replies, but I do get to them!

One thought on “A post-graduation update

Leave a Reply

