Unfortunately, my time in Tsuru, Japan has been cut short. Due to the earthquake, tsunami, and Fukushima incident in Japan, all UC EAP Japan programs have been cancelled. I feel really blessed and lucky that Tsuru was left untouched.

After the big earthquake and power outage, I remember walking around outside the following day. It was such a beautiful sunny day. It felt like all the tragic images on the news was a dream, or in someplace far away.

My thoughts and prayers continue to go out to Japan.

Even if my stay in Japan was only about 2 months, it was a wonderful experience. I’ve met some wonderful people, and truly feel I have a second family in Japan. I know I’ll definitely come back again someday. Japan will がまんする and still be there. ♥

I’m not sure what I’ll be doing with this blog. I may revamp it for other purposes, maybe not. But it will stay here, along with all my memories.

If you happened to stumble upon my blog because you were researching studying abroad in Japan, UC EAP Japan, Tsuru University, etc. please don’t hesitate to ask me anything. Leave your questions here, or shoot me an email.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

